Community Care Licensing Division Child Care Licensing Program 744 P Street, MS T9-15-48 Sacramento, CA 95814 Phone: (916) 651-6040 Child Care Advocates - (916) 654-1541 ChildCareAdvocatesProgram@dss.ca.gov. PDF of Child Care Licensing Regional Office Child Care Licensing Contacts. Please use this map and drop-down menu to choose the child care licensing agency you wish to contact. If you wish to contact the Bureau of Early Care Regulation Central Office, visit our Central Office page. If you wish to contact a child care certifier, please see the Child Care Certifier PDF.. Please note: If you email a complaint, we cannot guarantee that your.
Child Care Licensing serves Nevada's communities by ensuring the health, safety, and well-being of children in licensed child care facilities. To achieve these goals, Child Care Licensing staff monitors facility compliance with state laws and regulations, offers technical assistance and training to caregivers, and provides consumer education Child care provider options can include: Child Care Centers-7 or more children at one time. Family Child Care Type A Homes-7 to 12 children (or 4 to 12 children if 4 children are under 2 years of age) cared for in the provider's home. The provider's own children under 6 years of age must be included in the total count
Kent & Sussex Counties. DOE/Office of Child Care Licensing. 821 Silver Lake Boulevard. Barratt Building, Suite 103. Dover, DE 19904. 302-739-5487 or 1-800-822-223 Community Care Licensing Division Welcome to the Community Care Licensing Division. We serve the most vulnerable people of California and our mission is to promote the health, safety, and quality of life of each person in community care through the administration of an effective and collaborative regulatory enforcement system Licensing help for child care providers. The Department of Human Services (DHS) Licensing Division has a critical role in monitoring and supporting health and safety in approximately 10,600 licensed child care programs in Minnesota. Licensure provides the necessary oversight mechanisms to ensure child care is provided in a healthy and safe. For questions, please contact the Child Care Licensing and Enforcement main line at 954-357-4800 or email@example.com. For a list of phone numbers and emails by staff, see the Child Care Licensing and Enforcement Organizational Chart Child care licensing regulations cover many topics, including the following: The number of children one adult can care for a time (child-staff ratio) and the number of children allowed in a class (group size) The National Database of Child Care Licensing Regulations includes contact information and websites for state licensing departments.
Contact the Child Care Licensing Unit. Business Hours; 8:00 A.M. - 4:30 P.M., Monday through Friday: Telephone Numbers Child Care Licensing. Child care centers provide care for six or more children below 13 years of age who attend less than 24 hours a day. Child care centers are required by State law to be licensed. To search for licensed child care centers in New Jersey, click HERE. To obtain a copy of the Manual of Requirements for Child Care centers, click HERE The following information is your state's contact information for licensing a child care center. We hope this helps to make starting your childcare center just a little easier. Indiana. Indiana Family and Social Services Administration Division of Family Resources Bureau of Child Care 402 West Washington Street, Room W-361 Indianapolis, IN. If you have knowledge that a person receiving child care benefits or a child care provider has provided false or inaccurate information to either the county or the state and you would like to report it, you may do so by calling the Ohio Department of Job and Family Services (ODJFS) to report the information at (877) 302 - 2347, Option 4 or by email at: firstname.lastname@example.org
If you have questions, please contact the Office of Early Childhood at 1-800-799-5876 or email@example.com . 4 Continue a Child Care License. The Division of Early Care and Learning will send currently licensed child care facilities a continuation form and instructions 90 days prior to the license anniversary date CCL = Child Care Licensing COS = Contract Oversight and Support CPI = Child Protective Investigations CPS = Child Protective Services MS = Management Services PEI = Prevention and Early Intervention RCCL = Residential Child Care Services RMG = Records Management Group SWI = Statewide Intak Child Care Licensing Contacts. The Bureau of Early Care Regulation (BECR) has a central office and five (5) regional licensing offices throughout the state. Please note: If you email a complaint, we cannot guarantee that your identity will remain anonymous Child Care Licensing Low Country Region. 3346 Rivers Avenue, Suite D-1. North Charleston, SC 29405. Telephone: 843-953-9780 or Toll-Free: 800-260-0211. CACFP Contact. Marilyn Brooks. Phone: 803-898-0961. E-mail: firstname.lastname@example.org. Fire and Health Safety Inspector Contact Contact. Phone Number: (334) 242-1425 or (866) 528-1694 FAX: Fax:(334) 353-1491 Email: email@example.com Mailing: The State Department of Human Resources Child Care Services Divisio
To file a complaint against a child care provider or request a report, please email firstname.lastname@example.org or contact the main office at (907) 343-4758. All licensed facilities fall under the regulatory jurisdiction of Anchorage Municipal Child Care Code 16.55 (AMC 16.55), State of Alaska Regulations, 7 AAC 10, 7 AAC 57, AS 47.05 and AS 47.32 Who to Contact. Child Care Licensing Area Telephone Directory; For assistance call 501-682-8590; Licensing. The Licensing Unit is responsible for the enforcement of the Child Care Licensing Act for registered child care family homes, licensed homes, and licensed child care centers in Arkansas. Act 828 - effective 07/28/202
Contact CCS Central 2 at 1-877-227-0125 or email CCSCentral2@maryland.gov. (link sends e-mail) . To file a complaint against a program that you believe is violating a child care licensing law or regulation email email@example.com. (link sends e-mail) or contact a Regional Licensing Office. Have a question about another topic The Shawnee County Health Depatment's (SCHD) Child Care Licensing program works to ensure state regulations are enforced at child care facilities in Shawnee County. SCHD staff also conduct complaint investigations on currently licensed facilities and on those facilities that are not licensed and providing illegal care, according to the statue. Call Hennepin County family child care licensing at 612-348-3883. Complaint investigation procedure (PDF) To report concerns about a licensed or certified child care center, contact the Minnesota Department of Human Services at 651-297-4123. Other important numbers. Child protection concern: call 612-348-3552 Contact Information. If you have questions or need additional information about licensing of child-caring agencies or applying for a license, you can email or call any of the Children's Care Licensing staff listed on our Contacts page. Children's Care Licensing 201 High Street SE, Suite 500 Salem, OR 9730
FL Dept of Health in Pinellas - Pinellas County Child Care Licensing Program 727-507-4857 PinellasPCLB@flhealth.gov Fax. 727-507-4858 Mailing Address. Mid-County Offices 8751 Ulmerton Road, Suite 200 . Click on the following items to review: Hawaii's Child Care Law. Child Care Regulations. Exemptions from Child Care Regulation Child Care Program Licensing. Learn about the Department of Early Education and Care's (EEC) licensed child care programs and how to apply for or renew a program license. EEC licenses or approves group, school age, and family child care programs; family child care assistants; residential programs for children; and adoption/foster care placement.
Constituent Relations. ConstRelations@dcyf.wa.gov | 1-800 723-4831 | 360-902-8060. Constituent Relations provides a fair and courteous process for resolving complaints relating to child protection and child welfare cases, foster home and child care licensing, child care programs, and juvenile rehabilitation services Children and Adult Licensing Division Contact Information. All of the information below serves as contact sources for licensing information for Adult Foster Care and Homes for the Aged, Child Care Facilities, and Children's Camps or Adult Foster Care Camps. Application Requests and Licensee Inquiries Licensing Unit: 517-284-9738 Toll Free: 866. Child Care. The Division of Early Care and Education is the part of the South Carolina Department of Social Services (SCDSS) that manages all state and federal child care programs, and serves as the single point of contact for federal child care dollars in South Carolina. The mission of the division is to make child care more available and. If the injunction is violated, Child Care Licensing will ask the court to find the operator in contempt, with fines and/or jail time imposed as punishment. If you have knowledge of a potentially illegal operation, please contact the Child Care Hotline at 1-800-462-8261
New York State Office of Children and Family Services to Donate 22,000 Pack 'n Play Cribs to Child Care Providers to Promote Safe Sleep for Babies Legally-exempt, family child care, and group family child care programs across New York State are each eligible for one crib. The safe sleep Pack 'n Plays are being given free of charge Monitored from 8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. Eastern time, Monday through Friday. Reports will not be reviewed during evenings, weekends or state holidays. To file a complaint against a licensed child care center or a certified family child care home please contact the Division of Regulated Child Care at (502) 564-7962 Community Care Licensing Division Child Care Offices Program Administrator, Shanice Orum 744 P Street, MS: T9-15-48 Sacramento, CA 95814 (916) 651-6040 FAX: (916) 651-0531 Assistant Program Administrator - Region One Offices Robert Garza 744 P Street, MS: T9-15-48 Sacramento, CA 95814 (916) 651-6040 FAX: (916) 651-0531 CHICO REGIONAL OFFIC AFSCME Council 75 represents family child care providers who are licensed with the Office of Child Care, a member of the Department of Education. 800-521-5954. Training. Child Care Provider Training. For information about orientation, health and safety training and additional training resources. State Licensing The Residential Child Care Licensing (RCCL) unit inspects, monitors, licenses, and registers a variety of child care facilities. The purpose of our work is to ensure that facilities and programs operate at acceptable levels, as mandated by state statutes and by rules and regulations as well as to keep the public and referral sources informed on the performance of those facilities and programs
The Child Development Bureau maintains contracts with a variety of agencies to provide resource and referral services for child care in the agency's community. Parents use the Resource and Referral Agencies to obtain lists of child care providers, including those licensed by the Child Care Licensing Unit Vision: Access to safe, healthy child care for Utah families. Mission:To support working parents by protecting the health and safety of children in child care programs we oversee.This is accomplished by: Establishing and assessing health and safety standards. Training and supporting providers in meeting the established standards National Center on Early Childhood Quality Assurance. NCECQA is funded by the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services, Administration for Children and Familie
West Virginia's Child Care Program is dedicated to improving the affordability, accessibility and quality of child care services The Child Care Services Division is the state's Child Care and Development Fund (CCDF) administrator, responsible for the child care subsidy program and quality initiatives. In addition, the Division is also responsible for monitoring and licensing child care centers and homes for compliance with minimum standards. Statewide Daycare Map .mo.go Child Care Licensing is located at 801 Traeger Ave Ste 105, San Bruno, CA 94066. Child Care Licensing can be contacted at (650) 266-8843. Get Child Care Licensing reviews, ratings, business hours, phone numbers, and directions
, Suite 200 Topeka, KS 66612-1274 Phone: (785) 296-1270 FAX: (785) 559-4244 Email Contact The Child Care and Development Block Grant (CCDBG) Act of 2014 requires states to make available by electronic means, easily accessible provider-specific information showing results of monitoring and inspection reports, as well as the number of deaths and serious injuries that occur in child care settings each year Contact CCLE at 954/357-4800 to register. Contact the local municipality to ensure that the location is zoned for child care. Read Chapter 7 of the Broward County Code of Ordinances and Chapter 65C-22 of the Florida Administrative Code regarding the rules and regulations required for child care facilities in Broward County Child Care Licensing Contacts. Administration. Name Title Phone Email Lisa P. Bragano: Interim Manager (813) 264-3925, ext. 53577: Email Lisa: Jolanda Collazo Senior Secretary (813) 264-3925, ext. 53564 Email Jolanda: Patricia Jeffords Screening Secretary. Child Care Licensing. Care is defined as supervision that is provided to a child through a prescribed program. Categories of care include: Licensing Officers inspect, license and monitor over 1,000 licensed child care facilities in the Island Health region.They conduct regular routine inspections and at each inspection they leave an inspection.
The Child Care Program Office (CCPO) is the lead agency for the Federal Child Care Development Fund (CCDF) functions. The CCPO monitors, regulates, and licenses child care facilities across the state and further promotes child care quality through grants to Child Care Resource & Referral agencies and the direct administration of the Child Care. While DHS manages the child care subsidy program, licensed providers are licensed through DCFS. If you are interested in becoming a licensed child care provider in the state of Illinois, you must apply at the Department of Children and Family Services (DCFS).. Non-licensed providers who wish to care for subsidized children through this program, must pass a background check consisting of three. Tiny Seeds Nature School is a Family Child Care in SAN ANTONIO TX. It has maximum capacity of 12 children. The provider accepts children ages of: 2-5. The license number is: 1723564 Division of Child Care & Early Childhood Education. The Division of Child Care and Early Childhood Education knows that the earliest years are critical for brain development and learning so they work to ensure children and families have access to a safe, high-quality, and nurturing care. Director Williams oversees efforts to ensure children and. Phone Number. (402) 471-2115. Fax Numbers. Professions (402) 471-3577. Children's Services (402) 742-2390. Facilities (402) 742-2398. Email Address. DHHS.LicensureUnit@nebraska.gov. Please specify your profession, facility type, or children's services when you e-mail us
Concerns of non-compliance with licensing regulation: To report a concern about a regulated child care provider, you may contact a licensing specialist directly, call Child Care Services at 800.227.3020, or submit your concern using our online complaint system. Concerns of child abuse and neglect: All suspicions or concerns related to the abuse. AB 1207 - California Child Care Providers: Mandated Reporter Training. This Child Care Worker Training satisfies the requirements of AB 1207. The Child Abuse Mandated Reporter Training California website team in association with the California Department of Social Services have developed a new online training for child care providers, working in a licensed child care facility
Child Care Licensing 1000 SW Jackson, Suite 200 Topeka, KS 66612-1274 Phone: (785) 296-1270 FAX: (785) 559-4244 Email Contact , State of California | Child Day Care Licensing, San Diego Regional Office Information provided by: County of San Diego Mental Health Services Maintains and provides an up-to-date website to assist parents finding licensed childcare facilities 2201 Mail Service Center | Raleigh, NC 27699-2200 919-814-6300 | 1-800-859-0829 (In State Only
The safety and health of the children you will care for is the main focus of Child Care Licensing. This is accomplished through the Wyoming Child Care Licensing Rules. PUBLIC NOTICE: The Department of Family Services will be taking public comment on their Child Care Development Fund 3-Year State Plan beginning May15, 2021 through June 15, 2021 All child care programs in New York City must follow COVID-19 guidelines issued by New York State. The State requires child care programs to notify the NYC Health Department to report an employee or child who has a positive COVID-19 test result. To report a test result, contact your borough office (PDF) Licensing standards, which are proposed by the Virginia Board of Education and enforced by the Virginia Department of Education, ensure that the activities, services, and facilities of the family day home are conducive to the welfare of the children in care. Need assistance? Contact your licensing inspector or the Office of Child Care Licensing. Child Care Licensing and Registration can be obtained from the Maryland State Department of Education and is required to provide child care services. The license is valid for 2 years, has a $0 application cost and approval time varies Child care centers may provide care for any number of children dependent on the director's qualifications, available staffing, amount of usable indoor floor space, amount of outdoor play space and materials and equipment. A child care center may be in a location other than the provider's permanent residence or a separat
For more information, contact your CCR&R or call the Child Care Helpline 1-800-332-9227 To report abuse call the Child Abuse Hotline 1-877 NJ ABUSE Or make a complaint about a child care center call 1-877-667-984 The state inspects these providers for compliance. Call (787) 724-7532 or (787) 724-7534 for help finding child care in Puerto Rico. If you want to find a licensed child care provider you must fill out a form and request a list. You can also call 1-800-227-3020 for assistance
DCFS continues to operate its hotline and carry out investigations. As always, if you suspect a child is being abused or neglected, you should report it to the DCFS hotline immediately. You can contact the DCFS hotline by phone at 800-25-ABUSE (800-252-2873) or visit the DCFS website to make an online report. Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, DCFS. Call the Office of Child Care Licensing toll-free at 833-778-0204; Submit a written complaint via the online complaint form; For complaints regarding possible child abuse or neglect, call the Child Abuse/Neglect Hotline toll free number: 1-800-552-7096 (or, in the Richmond area, 804-786-8536 Licensing Information for Residential Treatment Agencies; Number of hours you care for the child Full day (5 to 12 hours per day) Half day (3 to 4 hours and 59 minutes per day) For assistance, please contact the Children's Division Child Care Provider Relations Unit at 573-526-3011. Accreditation DCCECE will pay a one-time reimbursement to child care providers for the $150 INA subscription cost. If you would like to be reimbursed for this cost, please email a copy of your INA invoice to INAReceipts@dhs.arkansas.gov showing your payment of $150
If a pandemic child care program needs to report a serious incident, injury or death pursuant to one of the emergency rules, the program shall send an email to firstname.lastname@example.org with pandemic reporting in the subject and include the following details: Name, address, license number and phone number for the program The child care locator is a place where parents, providers, and the public can view information about child care programs. The child care locator provides the following information: The name, phone number, address and star status 1 of the child care program. It also lists the purpose of the visit and any non-compliance2 observed
The Division offers several ways to file a complaint: Call the Division at (800) 859-0829 (In-State only) or (919) 814-6300. Ask to speak to someone in the Intake Unit (calls can be made anonymously). Fax Information to the Intake Unit at (919) 715-1013. Email our Webmaster at email@example.com Licenses all nonmedical, nonexempt child care facilities and handles complaints regarding such facilities. Description: Licenses all nonmedical, less than 24 hour, nonexempt child care facilities in the counties that fall under the specifications of California Code of Regulations Title 22, Division 12, Chapters 1 and 3, including Family Child Care Homes and Child Care Centers Note: ADHS is open Monday through Friday from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m., except state holidays. Any documents contained on this Web site that are translations from original text written in English are unofficial and not binding on this state or a political subdivision of this state Goodwill Child Care Licensing in Colorado Springs, reviews by real people. Yelp is a fun and easy way to find, recommend and talk about what's great and not so great in Colorado Springs and beyond As a reminder, all of DCFS child care facility licensing functions transferred to the Louisiana Department of Education (LDE) on October 1, 2014. This is in conjunction with Act 868 of the 2014 Legislative session. Questions regarding actions after October 1, 2014, should be directed to LDE. The telephone number for LDE licensing is: LDE Licensing
State Offices Office Hours: 8:00 A.M. - 5:00 P.M. Phone: (304) 558-0628 Fax: (304) 558-4194 Linda Watts, Commissioner West Virginia Department of Health and Human Resources Bureau for Children and Familie No statewide number. To file a child care complaint or report a child care health and safety violation, contact your regional licensing office. Online Information: How to File a Child Care Complaint. Online Reporting Form. Kent or Sussex Counties: 302-739-5487: New Castle County: 302-892-580
Child Care Licensing. All licensed child care facilities in Nevada are currently regulated by one of two licensing entities; the Nevada Division of Public and Behavioral Health (DPBH) - Child Care Licensing Unit (State) or Washoe County Human Services Agency - Child Care and Early Childhood Services Visit KDHE's Search for Licensed Child Care Facility Inspection Results to look at the history of any child care facility. You can also contact KDHE by telephone at (785) 296-1270 and complete an Open Records Request. Search for Licensed Child Care Facility Inspection Results. I want to provide child care in my home Child Care Reopening. As of July 13, child care programs in New York City are able to reopen. When deciding where to place your child, you should focus on your family's specific needs. Be sure to make an informed decision based on the type of program and its performance history. If you are visiting a group child care center, you should review. To file an official complaint against a child care facility in New Hampshire, contact the NH Department of Health & Human Services' Child Care Licensing Unit at (603) 271-9025 or (800) 852-3345, ext. 9025. You may also contact them online via this email form V9W 8C6. 250-850-2110. Fax: 250-850-2455. Courtenay, B.C. 250-331-8620. Fax: 250-331-8596. Enquiry BC can assist you in contacting a Licensing Officer. Call 1-800-663-7867 and ask to be connected to the phone number of the office nearest you